She Twists The Knife Again - Richard Thompson - Across A Crowded Room (Vinyl, LP, Album)

Download She Twists The Knife Again - Richard Thompson - Across A Crowded Room (Vinyl, LP, Album)
Label: Polydor - PDS-1-6413 • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: Canada • Genre: Rock • Style: Folk Rock


Hubble - Bambi Davidson - Brunswick (CD, Album), Drive My Car - DaYeene - United Soul Power (CD), Briar Comma - Eril Fjord - Mondoka (File, Album), Scientist - Stephe DK* - 7 Songs In Search Of An Edit (CDr, Album), Passa Il Tempo - Ibis - Ibis (CD, Album), Sister Sarah - Helios Creed - Boxing The Clown (CD, Album), Buaka Bipale, Bubble Star - Part.2, Alien Academy - Skull Harvest - Queens, Freaks And Hurricanes (CD, Album), Makin Whoopee - Frank Sinatra - Tell Her You Love Her (Vinyl, LP), Dont Take Away The Music, Pa Todo El Año - Tommy Lara - Mi Querida América (Vinyl, LP, Album), Shine On You Crazy Diamond, Maybe Theyll Gnaw Right Through, Can I See You Tonight?

9 thoughts on “ She Twists The Knife Again - Richard Thompson - Across A Crowded Room (Vinyl, LP, Album)

  1. Malazragore Reply
    Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Richard Thompson - Across A Crowded Room at Discogs. Complete your Richard Thompson collection/5().
  2. Meztibar Reply
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Across A Crowded Room on Discogs. Label: Polydor - Y-1,Polydor - Y-1 • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Folk Rock/5(19).
  3. Voodootaxe Reply
    She Twists The Knife Again Lyrics: I keep my nose clean, I keep my speech plain / I keep my promises, she twists the knife again / I shut my memory, I close my eyes and then / She takes another.
  4. Yosar Reply
    Across a Crowded Room is the third solo album by Richard Thompson released in , on both vinyl and of , it remains his final collaboration with long-time producer Joe Boyd (who had produced Thompson's last four albums, including Shoot Out the Lights) as well as his last studio album to have been fully recorded in England.. Track listing. All songs written by Richard ThompsonGenre: Folk rock.
  5. Malajind Reply
    Thompson has written some songs that are folk classics ("Beeswing," " Vincent Black Lightning" both spring immediately to my mind), but "Across a Crowded Room" is one of his best albums. I'll also recommend "Rumor and Sigh," "Front Parlor Ballads" and "Shoot Out The Lights" for /5(22).
  6. Malkis Reply
    6. Fire In The Engine Room. 7. Walking Through A Wasted Land. 8. Little Blue Number. 9. She Twists The Knife Again. Love In A Faithless Country current status: in-print in the U.S. on Polydor Records and in the U.K. on BGO Records (the latter mastered using an "l.p. vinyl" tape master rather than the c.d. master) Buy from POLD.
  7. Vogami Reply
    Richard Thompson is an amazing guitarist, a passionate singer and a terrific songwriter. He's also a man who views love with a cynical eye. "Across a Crowded Room" is one of his albums that followed in the backwash of a nasty breakup with his wife and musical partner Linda Thompson/5(22).
  8. Mizragore Reply
    Anyway “Across..” is a pretty dark & venomous record, & with tracks like “When the spell broken” & “She twists the knife again”, you can’t help but wonder if some of the barbs are aimed at his x-missus (you gotta love singer song writers who where their emotions on their sleeve).
  9. Shanris Reply
    Mar 06,  · Great version of 'She Twists The Knife Again' live @ The Church of St. Anne & The Holy Trinity in Brooklyn NY back in Again, an old audience VHS record.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *